2018-2019 Catalog

Allowance for Transfer Credit

The maximum credit allowed by the Administrative Code when transferring from a community college to a state college or university is 70 semester (105 quarter) units. Upper division credit is not allowed for courses completed at a community college. Transferability of courses is determined by the community college. Credit is granted for all transferable courses completed at regionally accredited institutions with the exception being the limit on community college credit. Transfer credit is not limited to those courses that precisely parallel the courses offered at CSU Dominguez Hills.